YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Good Friday

Backblip for Friday 29/3.  I went up to the garden centre this morning to meet up with some of those I normally see at the Tittle Tattle Teashop as that does not run during school holidays. 2 coffees lland a lot of chatting later I was about to walk home when the heavens opened and there was a very heavy shower. So, had a look around the garden centre instead,  and then it was back to glorious sunshine.  On the way down the hill I had a long chat with a chap who owns Ross, a huge triple coated German Shepherd.  A beautiful dog with a lovely nature. They have moved from the inner city to our village and absolutely love the walks around here. Then walking up the hill under the beautiful blue sky I spotted Pieris flowers, sprouting moss, buds on the cherry trees and magnolias. Have put these in extras.  As it is Good Friday I have used the cross at the Congregational Church as my main image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.