Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

F1 (And Done)

In a bid to Do More Stuff That Isn't Just Sitting Around And Drinking, Rich organised for a bunch of us (Rich, Kie, Phil, Sarah, Jay, Adam and moi) to go to F1 Arcade for some racing fun this morning. Unfortunately for me, the game caused a small panic attack in my very first race; I think it was a combo of the seat not being quite wide enough to fit my hips making me feel trapped, the speakers in the headrest immersing me a bit too much in the game, and the fact that the seats moved based on terrain/impacts and the first thing that happened in my race was a multiple car pile up... Whatever it was, I had to abandon my race to excuse myself to the loo for a bit, and for a while my traiterous RSD brain was convinced I'd ruined the day for everyone, but everyone was excellently chill about it. After making sure I was alright, they just took it in turns to cover my races and I ended up having a lot of fun just watching everyone else plough into other cars and accidentally go flipping around in the air. 

After that we headed for Roxy Ballroom where pings were ponged, and we were all terrible at bank shiffuleboard (I did score a 4 at one point, but it certainly wasn't down to skill...!) Some fried chicken and a couple beers later, we headed home, and I have to say I rather enjoyed being back before 5:30pm, haha! I rounded out my evening by starting another book. Overall, a really delightful day, minor brain wobble aside..!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.