Impromptu barbecue

We live in a world where everyone lives by the diary - they do round our way anyway. I have one friend who knows what he's doing on just about every day over the next 12 months. That would drive me nuts. I like to do things as the weather permits. If it's dry and it looks like there're a few flies around, I go fishing. That might have been a good option last evening but we decided instead to make the most of the warm dry weather and have a barbecue. So we shifted everything out in to the garden, put up an awning and managed to prize a few friends away from the Antiques Roadshow. I'm writing this now at non-o-clock in the morning, having woken before the larks with the mother and father of all headaches that some would describe as a hangover. I haven't yet looked at the diary. Next stop, the Daily Telegraph crossword.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.