proutydwarflife

By proutydwarf

Picture a picture....

Sarah took some great photographs during Ruby's birthday party back in May....my favourite of which were a series capturing the fun following the application of face packs and cucumber slice eye masks on the grass in the back garden....it was a gloriously sunny afternoon....

...and of course....it featured as my blip High Maintenance.

Then, the other week I saw another great Groupon offer, (yep I've really got the bug), for a poster sized 32" x 16" print from a company I'd never heard of called Picanova.... I immediately knew what I was going to do....

Today it arrived....all securely wrapped in yards and yards of bubble wrap (or as the Americans call it bubble packaging), foam sheeting and wax paper.....it was huge....almost as long as I am tall....

Really excitedly I cut my way through the layers and layers of 'in-carriage' protection, not knowing what to expect, the advert said it was printed onto aluminium....?

I eventually managed to get the thing out....and it is fantastic, really well manufactured (onto what looks like di-bond) and the print quality is exceptional. Picanova have managed to turn Sarah's beautiful photo into something even more wonderful.

We all take thousands and thousands of digital photographs these days and most of mine rarely see the light of day....save for blip, and my flickr site....so it is great to have something tangible to put up on a wall for a change.

When Ruby saw it she was blown away, its going to go in pride of place above her bed....

...Megan loved it too....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.