flavia13

By flavia13

THERE'S A BUZZ IN THE AIR

A nice day today.  Went over to see Mum and Brother and his Partner arrived for a visit as did my beautiful Niece and my Sister's Boyfriend.  It was lovely to see them all.

Had a nice chat and catch up then came straight home.  We went through Slyne-with-Hest to avoid the over busy Prom this time.  

I've managed to get a booking for next April - yeah!!!   Totally different reaction.  It is on a small working farm, a separate house within the farm grounds with great views over to Bass Rock out in the sticks but not far from Pittenweem and Anstruther.  I did ask if I was too early and they replied very quickly saying we quick off the mark but it is no problem at all.   It is a bigger property, half the cost because there are no Air'n'B fees and extra cleaning fees to pay it's all included.  

I was never comfortable with Air B'n'B 'cos I must admit I'm always uncomfortable with just how many places are spoiled by far too many holiday lets, it's OK if the locals outweigh the lets but very often it doesn't, it then ruins communities.  I know it's daft but it's just one of those things I'm very conscious of  when trying to book somewhere, I always try to find places are that owned by local people and if possible live very nearby.  So by doing it this way I am supporting a local business and farm.  Just one of my silly little quirks but it keeps me happy.

I just hope now that it is as good as it looks, but then that's always the case no matter where you book lets, hotels etc and it's only for a week.

Enough of my wittering, that's all from me for today.  I hope you're all having a lovely Easter and relaxing and having fun. 

Take care, stay safe and  will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.