fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Counting The Eggs

The grandsons are here, though they didn't arrive until late last night. Rory went straight to bed, Joe was a bit too excited so we played with his super heroes until gone 11pm.

Just like last year we had an egg hunt in the garden this morning, followed by a Sunday lunch in Cirencester. The hunt didn't take very long. If we do it again I will have to be a bit more cunning about hiding them.

Update: I forgot to say spot the spot on Rory's forehead. I could have edited it out, but I've left it to remind us his recent chickenpox :-)

We played 'Kids Against Maturity' again while we were waiting in the restaurant. Daughter#1 won this time. We are back home now ready for a Skype with daughter#2. As I write this though Joe is still fast asleep in the car.

In other news it's a big anniversary today. Exactly 10 years since I retired.

One year ago:
Lester Nygaard?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.