Another Day

By BlackTulip

Come in No. 11 your time is up

I'm not a fan of putting the clocks forward an hour so we had a leisurely start to the day with a full English breakfast.

I then suggested we take my car as far as the windmill and walk down to the river as it's far too muddy to walk all the way across.  I rather wished we hadn't bothered, there was a stiff, cold breeze and it felt very unpleasant.  

We only came across three people and two dogs walking towards us as we headed down, and then one of JJ's golf chums and three companions, plus dog, on the way back.  They were trying to identify a noisy bird up in the trees and we'd already seen one further down, which I'd photographed and saw was a parakeet.

The river is high and all the fishing spots are under water.  Going by Igor's blip yesterday it's going to get a lot higher over the next few days.

Both our Fitbit type watches have failed today.  What’s going on?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.