Marionb

By Marionb

The Changing of the....

..Quilt! 

With April fast approaching, it was time to celebrate by hanging up a different quilt. This time, it was my Hatbox quilt, a Kaffe Fassett design, (extra) one of my very early quilt projects. 

I do love that quilt and have come to forgive myself for the less-than-perfect sewing of the blocks..which is so evident when hanging on a wall for all to see up close.  But it was the perfect choice for April as it blends so perfectly with my Old Britain Castles pink and white china currently displayed on the mantel..and also with the toss cushions and afghans already in place chosen to blend with the March quilt! An easy peasy transition this time. 

By the way, I used to actually have floral hatboxes to go along with this quilt - imagine that - but in a decluttering frenzy one time, I took them all to the Thrift store..  Drat! But, hey, the china seems to work just as well...:)) 

The weather was warm enough today to warrant a little yard work.. with, of course, rest breaks lounging in the sun on the back deck....I didn't get a lot done, but I made a good start. Yard waste pick-up begins again in two weeks, so I want to be prepared...I have almost three bags ready and waiting...Applause please...    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.