a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Perched

Happy Easter to you all in Blip Land.  

I've still got the wretched cold, and to tell the truth, I'm getting quite fed up of it now.  If I could just get rid of the cough things wouldn't be so bad.  Still I had a lot of RPS related paperwork to sort out for various things I've ended up organising and one of the advantages of being stuck at home is that I've had the opportunity to deal with it all, so I'm feeling quite virtuous now.

The weather today hasn't been anywhere near as sunny and pleasant as yesterday, as you can see from this solitary greenfinch sitting on one of the garden trees and looking rather grumpy about it all.

Still the good news is that it's Easter Sunday and Cathy has made a simnal cake, which is I think, probably my favourite cake of all nowadays.  I shall need to start cooking dinner shortly, because the signal cake is the "afters".  As it is Easter I might have to treat myself to a medicinal armagnac with the cake - I'm sure I must desever it!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.