Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Easter lilies

There was a good attendance this morning, it being Easter. We had a full complement of ringers, some of whom were a little tired and possibly hungover after the barbecue event last night. My tennis partner cried off saying it was too cold and windy but I suspect, from a voice I heard in the background, that his wife had some jobs she wanted doing! Anyway, we have rearranged for tomorrow morning. Instead I caught up with the sport and read some more of my book. It is a very interesting account of a childhood spent in the interwar years in a poor and remote and Pyrenean village close to here. It was written by the father of our French bell ringer and enjoyed considerable national success when it was published.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.