JanetH

By JanetH

Easter sunrise

Sunday 31st March 2024


Alleluia, Christ is risen! 

I do think changing the clocks on Easter Sunday should be banned. Our service was at 6am, which obviously felt like 5am and meant getting up at the equivalent of 4.15am. It was worth it though as we had a lovely sunrise. 

I dashed home to download the photos before going to the 8am service. Back home, I just managed to get the photos quickly edited and put into a rough video ready for the 10.30am service. This is the 11th year I've managed to produce a video of the sunrise ready for the 10.30am. It has become a tradition and challenge. 

We had a busy service and then I had a 1pm baptism. I was certainly ready to sit down after that lot. 

Late afternoon I crossed the Pennines to Mum's.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.