Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Happy Easter!

Easter Sunday started under foggy skies and it looked like it wasn't going to shift anywhere whilst walking up from Keelham towards Leeming.

However, out of nowhere, little pockets of blue sky appeared and then, fleetingly, the sun shone! What a treat. :-)

Today is also my Dad's birthday; sixty four but not really appropriate to sing The Beatles song given he's already lost his hair. ;-) He will always be the man who has given me two of the most important things in life; the love of riding a bike and the joy of taking photographs. He always champions me, believes in me and tells me I can...not that I tend to believe it...but I am very grateful for that!!

Anyway, he's enjoyed his day with the bonus of Liverpool winning 2-1 to Brighton, and taking the top spot in the league. :-)

Hope you've all enjoyed a lovely Easter Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.