MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Kite Flying On Easter Sunday

We were going to take Mishka out tomorrow but the weather forecast is for rain so my daughter suggested that we do it this morning. My son-in-law had her lead and all was fine until she spotted another dog and went absolutely mad, as we expected she would. He was able to control her. We think that when she spotted the third dog she recovered her composure more quickly. My daughter has videoed the behaviour at the request of Denise the trainer. I've added an image to extras of Mishka and Matt in front of a lovely display of spring flowers. She has just spotted a dog. The dog in my image above is giving her an old-fashioned look. :)

I watched Songs of Praise and as an item came on about how Easter is celebrated in Bermuda, I spotted a red kite over the farmyard next door. I rushed outside and tried for a shot. I wasn't quick enough. When I came back in I learnt that in Bermuda kites are flown to celebrate the resurrection. Quite a coincidence that I had been trying to capture a kite at that time so I've decided to include my failed shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.