Green56

By Green56

Pete and Oscar

A lovely walk to church, it was a beautiful morning. A lovely mass and church was really full. I called in on Mel and Ada on my way home. Ada made me a lovely bracelet out of craft pipe cleaners. Kate and Lucy arrived so it was lovely to see them. We have a great adventure planned next Sunday ( my Christmas/birthday presents to them) so we made arrangements.
I drove to Kates for lunch and my brother Pete was there. Lovely to see him. Rachel, Dave, Oscar and Rosie also came. We had a lovely buffet lunch. Rosie eventually fell asleep for a while this afternoon, she had never stopped walking around. Whilst she was asleep we all played games with Oscar. He did do his football skills in the garden for  a while and told Uncle Pete to be his goalie! 
When Rosie woke up she was again walking around all the time and loves to go up to the TV and put her face to it for the sensory experience. She was also laughing and jumping at her shadow. She went in the kitchen and helped herself to a packet of crisps. I was exhausted watching her as she never stood or sat still for more than 10 seconds. 
A lovely day. Happy Easter. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.