PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Pondering the next move

Happy Easter! But how did we reach this stage of the year so quickly? I think all our clocks have now moved forward, so we just await Spring catching up.

Here's Bug Pugglesworth enjoying a game of Backgammon - the photo was actually taken by my son, who may have been helping Bug a little. I usually lose, but as I hadn't played for a long time, my son gave me odd pieces of advice, such as "Are you sure that's what you want to do?" and "There might be a better move...". He soon stopped when I started beating him, especially as I'd already beaten him at Bézique. (Though he thrashed me yesterday!)

Family B came over later in the day with a caterpillar cake and balloons, to carry on celebrating Mr PP's birthday. Little Miss B had also made him a lovely card. She's still not very well, but a lot better than the previous few days. 

This evening we three played Upwords, while Bug and his mama read and snoozed. Now it's feeling like bedtime again. Hope to catch up on journals over the next few days. Meanwhile, thanks for all the visits and good wishes. Much appreciated! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.