KathyH58

By KathyH58

Blue sky!!!

This morning the sky was a color that I haven't seen in over a week, it was blue! It did cloud over for a couple of hours this afternoon, then it cleared again. And we had a beautiful sunset! Sometime I really should do a sunset photo shoot from the upper deck of the ferry.

I included 2 extras today. One of my stops after brunch today was to get some photos of crocus. There is one property that has crocus naturalized in their lawn and it slopes up from the street. He also has a lot of other spring bulbs that will be blooming sometime in the next 6 weeks.

This morning I had 4 purple finches stop by for some snacks, the first time this year that I have seen them. I'm not sure if they were just passing thru or if they will stay for awhile. I am hoping that they stay.

Even though I had given the roommate notice last month that he should start looking for another place to live, I decided I better give him an actual date to be out. If I didn't, he would just stay.  So if I am still here after May 31, then I have the place to myself. I also left him a note asking him to feed the cats on Tuesday morning. He has not bothered to acknowledge either note.

Sunshine for 3 days, then it depends on which forecaster you listen to, we could get anywhere from 5 - 30 cm of snow on Thursday. I am hoping that the ones that say 5 cm are correct.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.