Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

First Birthday

Today was my beautiful niece's very first birthday. It hardly seems possible that it's been a whole year that she came to join our family. We spent the day at her house, celebrating with a party lunch and lots of her friends. She had her very first birthday cake (banana and blueberry) which she enjoyed A LOT and she crawled around garden looking every bit the birthday princess.
The mini pinks were of course delighted to see their cousin, and enjoyed telling anyone who would listen that B is their cousin as if she is a celebrity. Which in baby world I suppose she was today as it was HER birthday.
I had to leave early, but left the rest of the pinks celebrating until bedtime. Happy Birthday gorgeous B, we really hope your birthday was as special as you are. xxx


The reason I left early from the party was because I had a date with Olly Murs and Robbie Williams (and the rest of Wembley stadium!) I met up with my friends in the car park as they had driven up, and we were very civilised and middle aged and had a picnic and wine before heading up to the stadium for the concert. It was fantastic, and both Olly and Robbie, were brilliant showmen. I haven't shouted, sung, danced like that in oooh a year since I saw Take That!! We were right up in the gods, but it did mean we saw everything. ooh it was a fab night. And much needed. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.