isbi

By isbi

MonoMonday: The Fool

I suppose I was the fool today. Mr isbi had to spend the morning in town so I went out on the bike to check the pig traps.
I wasn’t foolish enough to cross the creek. I’ve managed it quite a few times but if I’m going to come unstuck in it I’d rather someone was around to pick up the pieces. So I rode as far as the crossing then walked. However It was the crossing we don’t usually use and do you think I could find it again from the other side?
No. So I scrambled down at this spot, slithered under the fence where a wombat had lifted it a bit and walked along till I located the bike. I did keep a lookout for snakes as, although late in the season, it’s still quite warm enough for them.
My sense of direction is notoriously bad, even in my own backyard.
Thanks Alan (JohnEdward) for hosting this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.