Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

A Rural Still Life

Painters arrange still life's all the time but photographers, not so much. This is mine, "Arrangement with Dish Mop and Soap".  It is placed at the corner of my old slate sink.  The container with the cork is an old vinegar crock that has been in my family for more than 100 years.  I used a painterly effect on the original photograph.  Errands today and tomorrow as we brace for another snowstorm and no, it is not an April Fool's joke even if it is April 1st today.  My challenge for the month, beyond getting through another snow event, is in the extras and this month's wise words (at least according to my desk-top calendar) are: "The greater the difficulty, the more glory in the surmounting it." - Epicurus, Greek philosopher.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.