life of d

By davidd

April

Wow, April already, time is flying. H and I started the day with a lovely walk up to the water tower, along to the vineyard and then back along past the horses. It was sunny and warm, the birds were tweeting, the dog was well behaved.. marvellous..

Back for some gardening, I have replanted most of the ferns in the stumpary and will order more, I also shifted a few barrow loads of dirt into place around them to fill the area out a bit. It still looks pretty rubbish, hopefully things will grow!

Then some nettle removal. I wish we could grow nice things as well as we grow nettles. I cut down a couple of things, then chopped up three fallen trees and added them to the rather large bonfire that is waiting for some dry weather. Finally I cleaned out the chicken house for the last time. So if you are local and want a fantastic chicken house, made from recycled plastic and therefore red mite proof.. give me a call.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.