Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

April Fool

Well...jester was the best I could do!

Facebook was rather thin on the ground for pranks this morning though I did snigger at one from a local magazine offering pedalling machines for hire to accomodate the newly introduced 20mph citywide scheme for cars...the rather clever contraption had a tray underneath delivering stone & sand into the plentiful pot holes as you do!

A lovely day though. We took a trip to St Ives to the antiques fair where Inwas relieved of some birthday money in return for a couple of vintage miniature teapots...almost felt bad bartering with an elderly lady over ther price but it was getting towards closing time and I know a lot of sellers would rather do a little discount than have to package everything up again to take home! 

Best of all was catching up with Nicoiseannie for a cuppa before we browsed. Such a lovely lady and we exchanged long overdue hugs <3

I was delayed meeting F when it was time to go home as I spotted an Observers Book Of...which I collect. This one was Architecture, which I do already have, but, the stall owner was making it into a piece of art and had made the front into a doorway and installed windows at the back...he told me it was a work in progress and he's also doing Music, Mushrooms, and Heritage...I look forward to seeing how he's getting on next time!

Stopped for fish & chips on the way home and of course both cats were waiting!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.