Today's the day

By sheilwill

Wristband

Today's the day ........................ to be poorly

I'm sorry to say that Will was taken rather poorly in the early hours of this morning - and that it resulted in me driving him to the Accident & Emergency Department of the Dumfries & Galloway Royal Infirmary.  

We are so lucky to have this relatively new, large hospital, only half an hour's drive away.  I knew that once he was there, he would receive excellent attention - which indeed proved to be the case.  But he had to be admitted overnight and that's where he still is. 

He was feeling much better when I went in to see him this afternoon but he will have to stay in a few days more until the doctors are satisfied he is on the mend.  He let me take a picture of his official wristband - which reminded me of that Paul Simon song .....................!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.