Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Chelmsford

The weather this morning was beautiful - gorgeous warm sunshine, and Rufus really enjoyed his walk in the park, as did I.  After lunch I had a 14.00 appointment for a routine eye test and as it would be the first time I"ve needed or wanted to go to Chelmsford High Street since coming back to Blighty last December, I was looking forward to a good ol' wander around the town. Of course by the time I parked at 13.30, it was raining. C'est la vie.

Bro arrived back from the Whitby scooter rally at 4pm, and my niece came by not long after.  By 6ish, Maddy had gone to see her friend and Gareth and I were on our way to the Gardeners for fish and chips and a couple of pints of Greene King IPA.

The photo is of the Shire Hall, at the top of the High St. The building was  designed by John Johnson in the classical style with a Portland Stone façade, opened in July 1791. (Wikipedia)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.