River of Flowers

By doffy

Easter Monday: Marsh Marigold

This is one of my favourite flowers: it used to grow in a ditch at my childhood home, originally a gift from my school friend Emyr who was a couple of years younger than me but used to sit next to me on the school bus, sadly died too young but never forgotten x

We said goodbye to our little family yesterday and they traveled home today after their fun packed visit.

I did an hour or so of gardening this morning whilst the weather was mild: transplanted Calendula “Pacific Beauty” into cells and sowed seeds of the same too

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3203796697142527934

I’d bought Blueberry “Patriot” when we shopped at HomeBargains, expecting them to be proper plants but they were hardly cuttings - soaked them in a glass of water on kitchen windowsill and planted them very deeply in a terracotta pot in the hope they’ll grow!!

I have lots of transplanting and potting on to do but it’s still chilly outside :-((

It rained this afternoon, heavy at times but I was resting so not bothered :-)

Tonight we’ve been watching Mastermind Final, very exciting and all 6 contestants deserved to win! Then a Polish film “No Pressure” on Netflix, which was charming, with a village of lovely people, a simple story and a village fair … very relaxing, MrD slept through half of it!

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.