Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

The Black Alpaca

Quite a contrast in the weather today.  It started with me walking to the swimming pool in dreary conditions with the threat of rain.  According to my weather app we were due heavy rain for about an hour so rather than just do a mile, I increased the lengths in the hope that the rain would have finished by the time I'd finished and started walking back home.  In the end I did two miles, my longest ever swim in one session.

By lunchtime the weather had improved and L wanted a gentle walk, as she was still suffering from a heavy cold. We headed to Shareshill and looped around the village, coming back via this field where alpacas are being kept. Just loved their expressions and goofy smiles.  As we finished the walk we were called by her cousin which resulted in them coming over to join us in the local pub for a bite to eat.  All in all a very enjoyable day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.