Ellem

By Ellem

Free plants?

Feels like it’s been a busy old day today. Started off with a bike ride to Dobbies for breakfast and Pop Master then back home to hang out the towels I’d put on to wash before I left, and put another wash on…
Then the routine bathroom and kitchen clean, before I sat down for half an hour with a cuppa and Wordle.
My neighbours have dreadful taste in music and like to play it loudly from time to time so I counter it with something decent - todays choice was a compilation called Brothers In Rhythm- which just makes me want to dance so we had a kitchen disco for a while before I sorted out 2 vases of flowers from my birthday and stripped some cuttings from the carnations to try and grow on in the greenhouse. Got about 25 decent ones which are in water for a couple of days to see if they’ll develop a root then I’ll pot them up. I’ve done this before and got a few plants from it so fingers crossed.
Then it was time to get the tea prepped - Turkey, Leek and Ham Grill Pie (was delicious) and bring the washing in just in time as the heavens opened about 5 minutes later.
Hope tomorrow’s a bit quieter :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.