Woolley

By Woolley

Lone yacht

Spent the day with the help of a friend beginning the clean out of my living room to enable my builder to sort out the massive hole in the lath and plaster ceiling and replace the single glazed wooden patio doors with double glazed UPVC ones. I have to try and clear the room but nowhere to put anything it is going to be difficult! There was a lot of recycling put in numerous bags which Pauline took away. She was an absolute Godsend as I find it so hard to throw things away! We started with putting clothes in a bin bag for the charity shop making space for other clothes to go away.

Later on I walked to the William yard for a coffee and then out for a short walk with Sian and Ian and the dogs before the rain started again! Before they arrived at the front I took this picture looking out at the black clouds coming in and then noticed the lone yacht on its way back to harbour!

Extra: odd to see one flipper and one shoe and nobody to claim them!
Ian found a huge stick for the dogs to tussle with!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.