I Witness

By KangaZu

Happy Easter ...

... from our house to yours.

I know it may sound silly but R and I still like to color Easter eggs.  We did so last night ... and these are the four that I did plus one of R's.  I had recently purchased some acrylic markers for painting rocks for our upcoming England trip so I embellished my eggs after coloring them.

Today was really lovely so we went up to Graver Arboretum for a nice Easter Sunday walk.  I was hoping to see our first butterfly (a mourning cloak) as this is the place that we usually see our first one of the year.  There were some flowering Japanese andromeda but we didn't see any butterflies ... yet.

For our Easter supper I made ham, corn, salad and biscuits.  All very tasty.

I hope you had as lovely an Easter Sunday as I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.