Dobrodoshli!

Or should it be Dobrodoshla...(!?)

Anyway!

Croatia became member 28 of the European Union at midnight!

I proper love Croatia.

It's been a place that I've always felt a connection to, seeing slides from my parent's holiday in the late 70s in what was then Yugoslavia, and then news footage in the 90s from the war as Dubrovnik - and many other places - had their souls torn out...

It wasn't until 2007, when thanks to the now defunct flyglobespan having a direct flight to Pula, that I set foot in Republika Hrvatska for the first time, then to Zagreb and most recently the jewel of Dalmatia; beautiful, beautiful Dubrovnik.

So, a new chapter of national history begins for the latest member of Club Europe, and I look forward to exploring this amazing country a whole lot more - but I'll miss the passport stamps...

Willkommen, bienvenue, welcome!


***Random fun Croatian fact!***

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.