anydaynow

By OnMyWaytoWork

Eight

This morning I chose to commune with the peace tree, a sculpture, in the grounds of my place of work. I did so because the singularly most important person for us, the reason our organisation exists in fact - volunteer, stalwart, inspiration - died yesterday. I wanted to say thank you to her, in a quiet way, before I started work for the day.

I was a little taken aback by the cloud formation when I saw this image on the screen. I am not a believer in magic but the face that seems to be there offered me some reassurance.

What is not fanciful is the scale of her legacy. We will build on the not inconsiderable foundations she laid.

I will miss her but she will always be here, part of the fabric and spirit of the place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.