soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

Walking in the cemetery

Thank you for lovely comments yesterday, I appreciate how kind you are.  Instead of carrying on feeling sad, I thought about what makes me feel better - walking, music, talking to friends are top of the list.  So I went for a walk in the cemetery behind my house, and listened to Spotify’s suggestion for me today, which was Afrobeats, and very fine indeed. The I did some work in my front garden, pruning and tidying.  Two lots of neighbours with kids stopped to chat - the boys who sometimes feed the cat, asked me lots of riddles.  Also, they’d just come back from the swimming pool, where someone had point up a notice saying they were starting swimming sessions for dogs, and asking pool users what they thought.  There were quite a few outraged responses below about hygiene, water quality, how disgusting that would be.  And one comment suggesting people look at the date!  Quite a good April Fool I thought:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.