snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

Day before my operation...

It's been a long time coming, it was supposed to happen before the end of February,...
I had lots happening today, a visit to my GP, Chemist for medications, dealing with my car insurance company who have been great the paperwork is all done and I have a company to repair my car but we've put it on hold till after my op and I get clearance to drive again...

But the hospital is a worry...
This morning I get a call from them saying the Dr wants an Urgent CT scan and can I go get 1 done... They had to find a place that could do it and turn the results around in 1 hour...
They get me an 11am appointment,  luckily I hadn't eaten in the morning...
Lady who did the CT scan said the Dr was leaving his planning a bit late when me surgery is at 8am in the morning... She had 2 goes at getting a vein, they were lucky I was allowed to drink water to keep the fluids up...

Caught up with my Bestie for lunch, steak was chosen for the Iron intake because I might need a bit of a boost tomorrow...

I'll post tomorrow night once I'm with it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.