snap.shot

By lauriefisher

Ahhhh.

Now this feels right.
I fell off the wagon. I must have had a bout of Blip-Seasonal Affective Disorder. I let blip apathy win. Took a blipping break and then wished I hadn't. I've missed the ritual and all of my blip buddies.
So here we go again. I'll likely fill in some of the gap in time for my own sake and back blip some of the better photos.

This is a dahlia given to us by a friend. Instructions are to bring it in after the first frost, which means this flower is my kin.
I'm watching the incredible blooming brought on by a fair amount of rain, and the weeds are as vigorous. I'm a novice gardener which means my only experience of gardening is weeding.
Girls also blooming: Colby through her high school junior year, Carter of to 4 weeks of camp in Vermont yesterday, and Brooke about to head to camp on Friday.
Summer at last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.