Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Man with wings?

It was sunny and not windy so we went to 'our' beach. There were a few cars parked along the strip so we had to drive farther down the road. 
But there werent many people on the sand and within 10 minutes most of the cars had gone and the beach was empty again. 

At the far end I saw what I thought was a tent but as we got closer I realised it was a sail for kite surfing.  It may sound ageist but I was surprised how old the gentleman looked ( in his 70s I'd guess) The tide was a long way out so hed a long walk out to the tide. A shame it wasnt nearer as I'd hoped for some good photos although as the hour progressed the tide had come in closer. 
I dont know who he was but boy I was impressed with his stamina as he was still surfing back and forth when we left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.