windychickens

By windychickens

Walking towards the dark

This morning we all did different things but met up at a beach cafe for lunch.

Hatbox, SkyeMan, Mabel and I walked towards that amazingly dark cloud but it pushed it’s way inland and missed us. Fabulous.

We then drove, once we’d packed up, to Crowborough to collect Billie and my MIL and faced the traffic heading home. Once Billie had settled with MightyMouse and me on the back seat, it was a calm journey as far as she was concerned.

Once we got back, we had some furniture shuffling to do, as she’s able to climb over the barrier I had set up before we left. We need to give Mabel some space from her whilst they both adjust and we’ve kind of sorted it. A work in progress I think.

DougsJB and PuddleDuck popped in to see us and her. And then Dot.T and WelshMan came along too. So she’s had a welcoming committee. She’s easy to adore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.