Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Changes

House group this morning, which was as interesting as ever, and also great fun.

After a quick bit of lunch, it was over to the supermarket for the main grocery shop, which I haven’t had time to do for ages and this meant managing on annoying little top-ups. Life has now become too hectic, and so I’ve decided to draw a line under accepting any more regular commitments. I really need to focus on preparing to move home in readiness for when I find a buyer for my flat, and I’m struggling to find decent opportunities to get any of this done. I may even have to pull out of some things I’ve already agreed to, which I really don’t like to do but unfortunately it may be unavoidable. I’ve always had a deep need for peace and solitude on at least one day a week, to clear my mind and sit quietly doing literally nothing. Meditation, if you will. Without this down-time I begin to get overwhelmed by life, overloaded mentally and drained physically. I nearly caused a road accident this afternoon - very unlike me, as I’m normally extremely switched on when driving. This is a warning that I’m running on empty, and it’s got to stop.

On a positive note, I’m particularly enjoying the spring and noticing little changes in nature. The beloved Acer tree is now well on its way to growing a new canopy of leaves, and although they aren’t yet full-sized they’re already glowing beautifully in the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.