blipperdude

By blipperdude

Field Lines

Back to work after the bank holiday weekend, which is always a shock to the system... but at least I'm only doing a morning shift today. The light was really lovely first thing, so I stopped quickly on the way in to take this photograph in Waldershare Park.

It's a short walk across the fields from Singledge Lane to reach this location, but the new crops looked great in infrared, with leading lines drawing the eye to the Belvedere Folly in the distance. I really should shoot more infrared monochrome – but sadly my converted X-E1 is on its last legs now (it is about 12 years old) so I will need to sort out a replacement at some point soon.

Our #3 son Milo is on his way to Thailand right now, for a two week holiday with his friends. This puts two of our little clan on the opposite side of the planet at the same time, but I'm sure many amazing adventures will be had – we might even get to hear about some of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.