Wendy's World

By Wendles56

JK Champs Relays Day

It was a murky, damp morning on the top of Stanton Moor in the Peak District this morning but it wasn't dampening the spirits of the Men's Trophy competitors.  I positioned myself on the run out to the start kite to blip the mass start, which was a large turnout this year.  The force of the running swept before them and, although I was behind the tapes, I felt myself step back.  It was also treacherous underfoot and I am glad no one fell.  It's a pity it was such an awful morning as the views from Stanton on a good day are pretty fantastic.

Races done, prize giving photographed and we made a hasty retreat to avoid getting bogged down in the sodden carparking field.  Three hours later and we arrived in Oxford where we are spending the week keeping Euan occupied.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.