ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

Nieces are Sunshine

After four lovely spring days, we are back to gales and cloudy.  Thankfully it's been dry all day, but bitterly cold. 

Up at 5am again, another early shift in the airport.  Started on the check-in desk, then moved to meeting and boarding flights.  Another busy day of passengers, more school holiday travellers.  Most flights on time, but hectic over lunch, when two delayed planes landed with an on time plane.  Popped by Laura's on my way home.  Working in the shop this evening, and busy, busy, busy! Walkies with Sammy, now feet up.  I've seen various cast from 'Shetland' around the isles, filming for series 9 about to start.  

With a dull day, my nieces have been my sunshine for the day, and cheered me up after a busy day.  After a cuppa, Olly jumping over the height of us, and a movie, they decided it was about time I got on the other side of the camera and a snap with them.  L-R - Anna, Lottie, me and Megan.  Taken at Laura's, Blett Road, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.