LA BELLA VITA

By Bella888

Wish I'd gone by Beryl

Been looking forward to today for a while. My little cousin had booked the Biba exhibition in Bermondsey (London), and wanted me to go with to to tell her daughters (8 & 12) all about those wonderful times - the Sixties!.

Alarm at 7:15 (early for me) in time for morning coffee, a shower and to catch the 8:56 train.

Nightmare journey to nowhere. Passengers told to get off at Southampton, re security alert down the line in Basingstoke. Spent almost a couple of hours hanging around - trains cancelled or delayed in both directions. One train arrived and a crazed mass of people charged up and down the stairs to another platform. That train was packed, full of passengers standing, and the guards suggested it would be delayed/diverted anyway.

So took the only option, having missed the slot for the museum anyway, I abandoned the trip and waited almost an hour for a train back home.

So feeling sorry for myself. Just having a refreshment with Mr. B and his tennis pal in the Lower Gardens. Spotted this happy avian couple (blipped) exchanging romantic glances, on a Beryl bike

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.