Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Wednesday

Another non stop rain day. 

I woke this morning with a text saying a plumber would be with me this afternoon. 
It's a long story and it was  a long 2 hours again but the end result is he recommends  I go through my home emergency cover with my home insurance as the job is going to be big huge. Two options, taking a wall down in my kitchen to get to the pipes and putting a larger and stronger  spring coil down to break the cast iron pipe and unblock, or scaffolding outside and go through the roof. I had to keep it together when he was telling me but after he left I had a big cry. This is not what I can deal with. 
We did determine that the block is not in my underneaths neighbour pipes(that's another story)  and that makes the job a bit easier as I don't have to involve the council; he is still a tenant. 
A horrible day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.