Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Ornamental cherry trees

“Anyone who has ever struggled with poverty knows how extremely expensive it is to be poor.”
― James Baldwin.

I decided yesterday not to have the nerves on the right side of my back melted today. I need time to think about that procedure and whether the benefits outweigh the risks of "irreversible neurologic damage causing long-term numbness and tingling." Melting and destroying the nerves sounds so unnatural. The back doctor thinks it will help, but I don't know. I suppose most medical technology sounds unnatural, but I couldn't bring myself to say yes to that one. Not yet, anyway.

That gave me a free day, and I read more Arendt, took a long walk, ended up in a charity shop, and found two fashionable jackets and a stunning cardigan, all three for a total of $13. As more rich people move to my neighborhood, the quality of the clothing in the local charity/thrift store improves. 

Gratitude to all of you for your generous response to my last blip. I was touched by the love between the young woman and her grandfather in the tulip field, the way she tipped his hat so she could get a clear shot of his face and eyes with her phone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.