Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Blue: Is she here yet?

Me: No, Blue, Anni won't be here until tomorrow
Blue: Is she bringing peanuts?
Me: Honestly, Blue - that's just rude! And you know I have plenty of peanuts!
Blue: Prove it. Show them to me. NOW!
Me: Really, Blue - you've got to settle down.
Blue: Well, what about Laura - is she coming today?
Me: No, Blue - I told you, we met in NYC yesterday. We saw lots of people in feathers at the parade...
Blue: NO! Did they kill blue jays to get those feathers???
(leaves in a flurry of wet feathers...)

A very soggy start to the day, but I managed to slip out on the deck, under the gazebo and get off a bunch of shots, including this one. There is something inherently comical about wet birds and it doesn't seem to bother them a bit. I posted 8 shots, including some of the ever-bolder titmice kids begging for food, on Flickr, starting HERE. This shot has been slightly cropped and lightened just a smidge.

While on the deck, I was bitten numerous times by bloodthirsty mosquitos who bit me right through my pants - yes, I've got several itchy bites on my bottom! They didn't touch my arms or ankles, which had been sprayed with citrus oil, but apparently the pants weren't enough to deter them from getting their nasty bloodsucking parts into me. Grrr.

Off to straighen up a bit and get some photos selected to enter in the State Fair next month - time has nearly gotten away from me on that!

Thank you for the lovely comments yesterday and for sending Laura and I and the Gay Pride folks into the Spotlight!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.