Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Get up and gone

Didn't have a great nights sleep. Woke about midnight and struggled to get back. Sods law as soon as my alarm went off, I was into a deep sleep.

I only had one meeting in the diary today, but I have struggled to get going. Zero motivation, not sure why.

My mood was lifted by a postcard I received from my friend Chrissie. It helped me a lot on a day when I was struggling.

Had a good catch up with my head of h&s before the end of the day as well, he was also struggling. So we helped each other out.

The bluebells are starting to bloom in unison now in the garden.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  The unexpected surprise of a postcard. Thank you Chrissie!
2.  A good catch up with one of my team to boost both our moods

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.