brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

Imperfect Progress .

Couple of images from an exhibition of beautiful and inspiring pieces of artwork made from waste materials . It’s quite something to imagine the creation of something useful and lovely from empty makeup cases and old toothbrushes.
My lovely friend Jackie and I had planned a day out together in the nearby small town of Clitheroe. I managed a few hours but the developing cough got the better of me so we had an early lunch then came home. It has come on suddenly, I have wondered in the past If taking medicines to relieve a blocked nose pushes the problem elsewhere. I’ve spent the rest of the afternoon in bed as I was awake for most of the night . It’s the tickly cough that is the most troublesome part of this virus .
It’s not affecting my appetite though and I’ve just polished off the mushroom and chickpea curry made by NC yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.