CarolineJay

By CarolineJay

SMALL OR FAR AWAY?

The morning was entirely taken up with putting together one piece of flat-pack furniture which took three times as long (at least) as it would have done when we were younger, flexible, nimble-fingered and clear-sighted. There's another piece to do but I really couldn't face it until tomorrow and needed to stand upright and walk outside.

Just around the corner from this sight I spotted a seal eating something it had caught (extra). In other photos it looks like a big crab, but more like a fish in this one. The gulls had just noticed it and started to dive-bomb it but the seal dived out of their way and they didn't get any.

I've got a bit behind with the journal so have filled in a couple of backblips from the last couple of days when very little happened here anyway. And now I need to reinstall my operating system - the warnings have become a bit insistent - so I may be some time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.