suehutton

By suehutton

A Window at Belton

I was lazy and didn't feel inclined to go out except that I had to go to Choir rehearsal in Belton in the evening. 

Parked in the Village Hall car park I noticed this window in the adjoining wall. It's in very poor condition. Paint is peeling on the woodwork which I suspect is rotten in places which is probably why the bottom edge has been sealed with white plastic tape. A potential candidate for the smartphone photography exercise this week.

It's been edited in the native Google phone app as well as in Snapseed. A squarish crop first and then a grunge filter. Ultimately I chose a structure filter in Snapseed.

The extra rehearsal was valuable. My time singing along to recorded accompaniments in the afternoon paid off but I must do more of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.