58jc

By 58jc

Early promise

I sewed some sweet peas last October/November and they were getting very leggy so I wanted to get them into the ground.  Unfortunately the weather has been a bit rubbish but the sun was out this morning so I didn't bother having breakfast or a shower and went straight into the garden.  I had only just started planting and the heavens opened but I was a woman on a mission!  It was only rain but I was soaked although I did get the sweet peas planted!  As the rain stopped I had a wander around the garden and spotted this clematis looking rather lovely.

OH not driving due to his boot so I took him for a hair cut and popped in to the care home to give MIL some cash (having her bi annual poodle perm).  We then had a drive to the kitchen showroom to drop off some drawings and will wait for a quote for the new island and larder unit.

I spent the afternoon sewing and whiled away a few hours - kites as wall hangings this time.  I'm doing lots of making before No.2 comes to take pictures to put on Etsy.  Definitely a wip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.