sharon_mckelvey

By sharon_mckelvey

Glenarm, Co. Antrim

This morning we went to Glenarm, on the Antrim coast. There's a fabulous shop there - Steensons, it's a jewellers and jewellery workshop, and it's my favourite! I had an email from them to say that they were having a sale - this is a rare occurrence - and I had to have a look. One of the Sloanehill Ladies will be 80 in June, and the rest of us decided that a piece of jewellery would be a perfect gift - and then I had that email. Well, the timing couldn't have been better! So I went today to choose a gift - and guess what! I found the perfect gift...... and a little something found it's way back home for me too!!!! The extra is the gift for our friend for her 80th. Steensons design and make beautiful pieces at their workshop in Glenarm, they have a shop in Belfast too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.