An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

To don't list...

I have a list of tasks on my to-do list that I planned on tackling today.  I didn't!  hahahahahahaha!

Actually, that's not strictly true, I did manage to tick one item off the list that I am very happy about....I finished crocheting the granny squares for Laura and George's wedding / cuddle blanket (see extras)  I hope to set them all out on the dining room table tomorrow and start joining them.  Fingers crossed I will be ready to start on the border by the beginning of the week.

So my task avoidance took me to the studio to have a play with blending colours for a paining I am planning on tackling once Agnes's is complete.  The effect isn't quite what I planned so more practice required, but it's good fun and the afternoon passed in a flash!  

Dinner was later than planned as Lola decided she wanted onto my lap for a cuddle!  She is impossible to resist :-))

David is going to Perth tomorrow to hire his kilt for Andrew and Nikki's wedding.  We looked at the tartans on offer and like the Ancient Hunting McRae tartan (fourth row, first photo on the left) but with the tweed jacket, not the Prince Charlie one.  It compliments my outfit so hope it's available :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.